| No Comments


Click for availability and more information Wintersmith, by Terry Pratchett
In this third novel of his Tiffany Aching series, Terry Pratchett has outdone himself. The book has much more of the Nac Mac Feegles, or Wee Free Men, who give the story much of its humor, and for Feegle fans, most of the fun! Their trip to the Underworld is worth the price of the book alone. The usual suspects are also present in the form of Granny Weatherwax, Miss Tick, Annagramma Hawkins and Roland, the Baron's son.

As the story begins, Tiffany is living with an ancient witch named Miss Treason, who is blind but uses other beings eyes to see. Miss Treason takes Tiffany to see "The Dance" which is where she inadvertently interferes with the transition between summer and winter. This is also where she comes to the attention of the Wintersmith and the story really takes off.

Tiffany again finds herself at odds with a supernatural being and learns a great deal more "witching" and much more about herself in the process.

Leave a comment

We want to hear from you. Feel free to post comments, questions and other thoughts but please remember:

  • Stay on topic.
  • Be polite and respectful
  • Don’t post copyrighted materials
  • Please don’t post content that installs viruses, worms, etc.
  • No spam please.

Please see our Comment Guidelines page for more information.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry published on June 27, 2011 5:45 PM.

Death Cloud was the previous entry in this blog.

Thirteen Reasons Why is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.