I Shall Wear Midnight

| No Comments


Click for availability and more information I Shall Wear Midnight, by Terry Pratchett
This fourth and final book about young Tiffany Aching has her settling into her role as the witch of the Chalk. Tiffany spends her days looking after the elderly and the sick of her community. Margaret A. Edwards Award When hateful thoughts begin to permeate the heads of her villagers, she tracks its source to an evil spirit known as the Cunning Man. To help her focus her magical powers against this terrifying force, Tiffany seeks the advice of elder witches as well as the support of friends both old and new. Of course the ever-present band of Nac Mac Feegles provides a bit of comic relief from the intensity of this gripping story. Author Sir Terry Pratchett was recognized with the 2011 Margaret A . Edwards Award for his contribution to young adult literature, and was knighted by Queen Elizabeth II in 2009.

Leave a comment

We want to hear from you. Feel free to post comments, questions and other thoughts but please remember:

  • Stay on topic.
  • Be polite and respectful
  • Don’t post copyrighted materials
  • Please don’t post content that installs viruses, worms, etc.
  • No spam please.

Please see our Comment Guidelines page for more information.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry published on February 8, 2011 6:21 PM.

Innocent: A Kindle County Novel was the previous entry in this blog.

Who Was George Washington is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.