With No One As Witness

| No Comments


Click for availability and more information With No One As Witness, by Elizabeth George

With No One As Witness is lucky number 13 in the series of books written by Elizabeth George as she has written yet another readable and entertaining murder mystery. An American living in England, George has mastered the art of writing a mystery set in London as if she was native born. The regular Scotland Yard detectives Geroge has written about in previous books, Thomas Lynley and Barbara Havers, are joined by the newly-promoted detective Winston Nkata as they try to find a brutal serial killer who is preying on young boys. While the first clues lead to Colossus, an organization dedicated to helping "at-risk" youths, Lynley, Havers, Nkata and other team members comb various London neighborhoods for the killer. Extra pressure is put on Havers to do well as part of her attempt to rehabilitate her professional reputation. George creates a great plot with many twists and turns while her characters come vividly alive during the chase to solve these murders. A twist is thrown in at the end which made this reviewer want to read George's next book featuring these characters. In all, a highly recommended book!

Leave a comment

We want to hear from you. Feel free to post comments, questions and other thoughts but please remember:

  • Stay on topic.
  • Be polite and respectful
  • Don’t post copyrighted materials
  • Please don’t post content that installs viruses, worms, etc.
  • No spam please.

Please see our Comment Guidelines page for more information.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry published on April 7, 2007 9:19 PM.

The Road was the previous entry in this blog.

Darkly Dreaming Dexter & Dearly Devoted Dexter is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.