Laura Childs' Tea Shop Mysteries (series)

| No Comments


Click for availability and more information Tea Shop Mysteries (series), by Laura Childs

The American version of the cozy English mystery has to be Laura Childs' charming Tea Shop Mysteries which take place in Charleston, SC. Theodosia Browning has left the high-powered world of advertising to open a tea shop in the historic district of Charleston, in the heart of the South Carolina Low Country where she was raised. Her charming shop, the Indigo Tea Shop, is run by a creative and spirited staff and populated by quirky tea lovers and neighborhood shop owners. In Chamomile Mourning, the latest installment of the series,(Jasmine Moon Murder, Shades of Earl Grey, Gunpowder Green, English Breakfast Murder), Theodosia is catering the Poet's Tea during the Spoleto Festival and an auction house owner falls dead from the balcony and lands on her cake stand. A recipe of art forgery, fraud and deception blend to make this a satisfying mystery. Theodosia, and her dog Earl Grey (who has his own occupation as a therapy dog in the nursing homes) have developed a devoted following. You don't have to a tea drinker to enjoy these books. (Author Laura Childs is also the author of the popular Scrap booking mystery series which take place in New Orleans).
-Kathy C.

Leave a comment

We want to hear from you. Feel free to post comments, questions and other thoughts but please remember:

  • Stay on topic.
  • Be polite and respectful
  • Don’t post copyrighted materials
  • Please don’t post content that installs viruses, worms, etc.
  • No spam please.

Please see our Comment Guidelines page for more information.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry published on June 1, 2005 8:36 PM.

A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian was the previous entry in this blog.

All the Men in the Sea is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.