A Google Summer at Greenwich Library

| No Comments
google.jpgThis summer at Greenwich Library is powered by Google. Visit the Technology Training Center every Monday and Wednesday throughout July and August to get the expert advice on how to use the latest Google services and features.

Keep up on your portfolio and market trends with Google Finance on Wednesday, July 8; personalize Google to fit your interests and needs with iGoogle on Monday, July 20; plot your next road trip using Google Maps on Wednesday, July 29; create and share documents online with Google Docs on Wednesday, August 12; learn to share and edit photos on Google's Picasa on August 24; and translate Web sites to any language using Google Translate on Wednesday, August 26.

July

Monday, July 6, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google

Wednesday, July 8, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Groups

Monday, July 13, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Finance

Wednesday, July 15, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Gmail and Alerts

Monday, July 20, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... iGoogle

Wednesday, July 22, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Web Search Features

Monday, July 27, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Blogs and Blogger

Wednesday, July 29, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Maps

August

Monday, August 3, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Advanced Web Searching

Wednesday, August 5, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Calendar

Monday, August, 10, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Earth

Wednesday, August, 12, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Docs

Monday, August 17, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Video & YouTube

Wednesday, August 19, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Reader

Monday, August 24, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Picasa

Wednesday, August 26, 11 a.m. Spotlight On... Google Translate

Monday, August 31, 2 p.m. Spotlight On... Google Extras

For more information, please visit www.greenwichlibrary.org/trainingcenter.asp or contact the Technology Training Center at 203-625-6508.

Leave a comment

We want to hear from you. Feel free to post comments, questions and other thoughts but please remember:

  • Stay on topic.
  • Be polite and respectful
  • Don’t post copyrighted materials
  • Please don’t post content that installs viruses, worms, etc.
  • No spam please.

Please see our Comment Guidelines page for more information.

find us on facebook



About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Kate published on July 8, 2009 4:20 PM.

'The Nanny Diaries' Authors Emma McLaughlin and Nicola Kraus to Speak to Teens at Greenwich Library was the previous entry in this blog.

Take a Walk Down Greenwich Avenue Past is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.