To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

magazines



  1   

available from inside the library

General Reference Center Gold

also available from homeGeneral Reference Center Gold


Subject:

magazines


download the Access My Library app from Gale
get the app

Description:

(coverage 1980-current) A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface. Use General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. Find the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.


available from inside the library

HarpWeek


Subject:

magazines


Description:

Access full text images of Harper's Weekly from 1857-1912.


available from inside the library

MasterFILE Premier

also available from homeMasterFILE Premier


Subject:

magazines


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.


available from inside the library

Middle Search Plus

also available from homeMiddle Search Plus


Subject:

magazines


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.


available from inside the library

Referencia Latina

also available from homeReferencia Latina


Subject:

magazines


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

A comprehensive Spanish-language resource offering 49,000 encyclopedia entries, 50,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and the full text of over 100 hundred reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. Its intuitive, theme-based Spanish-language interface is designed to make content readily accessible to Spanish speakers with limited online research experience. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries.




  1