To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

history and biography



  1   

available from inside the library

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

also available from homeBiography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)


Subject:

history and biography


Description:

Wilson’s largest biography database has combined the in-depth, original profiles of Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, plus the thorough periodicals coverage of Biography Index, full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from the complete range of Wilson databases (including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries). With links to every article focused on any individual in nearly every WilsonWeb database, Biography Reference Bank offers a breadth and depth of information you’ll find in no other biography database. It covers over 500,000 people and includes over 36,000 images!


available from inside the library

Biography Reference Center

also available from homeBiography Reference Center


Subject:

history and biography


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, this database offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).


available from inside the library

History Reference Center

also available from homeHistory Reference Center


Subject:

history and biography


download the EBSCOhost app from EBSCO Publishing
get the app

Description:

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.




  1