To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

genealogy



  1   

available from inside the library

American Ancestors


Subject:

genealogy


Description:

Genealogical information for New England that is not found anywhere else. Hundreds of documents to choose from, some titles of regional interest include: Church Records of Greenwich, Ct., Familes of Old Fairfield, CT, Vital Records of Greenwich, CT and much more. Available for use inside the Library only.


available from inside the library

Ancestry Library


Subject:

genealogy


Description:

The leading online resource for tracing your family's history, making accessible through one simple search more than 500 million names contained in the most comprehensive and diverse collection of online genealogical databases available.


available from inside the library

Connecticut Digital Collection

also available from homeConnecticut Digital Collection


Subject:

genealogy


Description:

This resource, put together by the State Library of Connecticut, offers access to the following digital collections: Connecticut History Online (CHO) is a digital collection of over 15,000 digital primary sources, together with associated interpretive and educational material, serving the needs of scholars, K-12 and post-secondary teachers and students, genealogists, and the general public. This new initiative is focused on digital capture of historical artifacts, including photographs, maps, broadsides, oral histories, manuscripts and oral histories. These document events, people, and places that are part of the fabric of Connecticut and American social, business, political, educational, cultural, and civic life. The Newspapers of Connecticut collection is a sample collection of historical newspapers covering the various regions, perspectives and topics of the Civil War era in Connecticut. Titles are being added on an ongoing basis. Included in this collection is the Connecticut War Record from 1863-1865. Treasures of Connecticut Libraries is a joint project of the Connecticut State Library and the Library Connection Inc. network, and is a collection of more than 1500 items from Connecticut libraries and their partnering institutions. Items include Civil War letters, historical photographs, postcards, pamphlets, films and more. New items from CT libraries are added on an ongoing basis.


available from inside the library

HeritageQuest

also available from homeHeritageQuest


Subject:

genealogy


Description:

Family histories, genealogical serials, local histories, and primary sources in full image.




  1