To view the Catalog menu, you must enable Javascript in your browser.

Databases


available from inside the libraryAvailable online at the Library.

also available from homeAlso available from home.


Results for favorite links search by subject:

art and antiques



  1   

available from inside the library

Ask ART


Subject:

art and antiques


Description:

This database provides a wealth of information on American artists. Search for an artist and you will receive a short biography, an image gallery, auction records, a list of artwork for sale, a list of dealers, museum holdings, bibliographies and other information. Besides information on specific artists there is a section called "categories of interest". There is also an extensive directories section, which includes dealers, museums and auction houses.


available from inside the library

Oxford Art Online

also available from homeOxford Art Online


Subject:

art and antiques


Description:

Now available through the Oxford Art Online gateway, this now includes the Full text of the entire 34 volume Grove Dictionary of Art, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms. The new interface also includes over 5,000 images. ***Remote users please login using the Library Barcode login box, not the Subscriber login box***


available from inside the library

p4A Antiques Reference Database

also available from homep4A Antiques Reference Database


Subject:

art and antiques


Description:

This database is used to estimate the value of antiques, whether the items are for sale, for purchase or for insurance purposes, It may also be used to substantiate a formal appraisal, to assist in a family division of property or to learn what was paid for a specific item listed in the database.




  1